What Fuels Your Drive?

be much better than what you think you are, for that is what you are.

What fuels your drive?

This is one life question that I love to answer just for the pleasure of it. This question has been posted on Quora. Only one person managed to answer it in one short, direct to the point sentence: Wish to make a difference small or big. I totally agree.

I would share my answer here. Later on, I may share it with Quora.

Life is short, we all know it. What is the best thing we could do to this short-lived existence? For me it is leaving something behind; something beautiful, something useful. Many great and not-so-great souls had passed this way. The great ones left inspiration and hope. The not-so-great ones left fear and continuing cultural conflict. This is a sad reality. And it is up to us to do our fair share of legacy.

I want to leave something beautiful in this world, not because it is a much better choice. But because something within me, tells me there is something we can do to this suffering world we are in. That voice within is what drives me to know better, to do better, to live better. I may not do something great, at least I have not done something worst.

That voice within is not given only to a selected few. It is given to each one of us. The difference lies on how well we listen to our inner knowing. If someone just give an ample time and effort to stay quiet and alone, he is able to answer the above question in a much clearer voice.

What fuels me greatly, is the inner knowing that I can be much better than what I know I am. That is where my journey is heading. I hope to see you all along.

Have a purposeful day!

~Nezel

Author: Nezel Yurong

Nezel Yurong is a spiritual writer, blogger, content marketing strategist and virtual professional. Follow her on Wordpress, Twitter, Facebook and Instagram.

Leave a Reply

